News: As It Is Releases New Single

As It Is have broken their streak of social media silence with their first single from their upcoming sophomore album, titled okay. The album has been scheduled to release on January 20th of 2017, while pre-orders will become available on October 14th. Their single, “Okay”, reminisces on sounds we’ve heard before from As It Is while bringing in a fresh, new factor to the growth of their music.

In a short interview with Alternative Press, lead singer Patty Walters discloses that the songs on their future record will have an advanced transparency to them. The tracks are by far the post personal and honest songs they’ve created. Yet, the tracks also touch on topics about their families, personal lives, and struggles more vulnerable than ever before.

Along with their new single, the pop-punk five piece from Brighton have also released the album’s track list and a new Australian tour (tickets go on sale for September 26th).


You can catch As It Is opening up for Sum 41 in the US and parts of Canada, or on their upcoming Australian tour in January.

Tracklist for okay:

  1. Pretty Little Distance
  2. Okay
  3. Hey Rachel
  4. Patchwork Love
  5. Curtains Close
  6. No Way Out
  7. Soap
  8. Austen
  9. Until I Return
  10. The Coast Is Where Home Is
  11. Still Remembering


Lu Laurent: Twitter | Site

Kryptonite: Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | Facebook

One thought on “News: As It Is Releases New Single

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s